Contact a Commissioner

Print

2017 OFFICIALS OF THE
NEWTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

 
Marcello Banes, Chairman (Elected/2017)                     O: 678.625.1201
1124 Clark Street                                                           M: 404.805.5094
Covington, GA 30014                                                     F: 770.784.2007
Email: mbanes@co.newton.ga.us

Stan Edwards – District One (Elected/2017)
                  O: 678.625.1200
280 5th Avenue                                                              M: 678.294.9166
Mansfield, GA 30055                                                      F: 678.625.1221
Email: asedwards@co.newton.ga.us

Lanier Sims – District Two (Elected/2011)
                      O: 678.625.1200
255 Sims Road                                                               M: 404.585.1922
Covington, GA 30016                                                      F: 678.625.1221
Email: lsims@co.newton.ga.us

Nancy Schulz – District Three (Elected/2009)                 O: 678.625.1200
80 Upland Trail                                                                M: 770.337.7562
Oxford, GA 30054                                                            F: 770.784.2014
Email: nschulz@co.newton.ga.us

J.C. Henderson – District Four (Elected/1997)
                 O: 678.625.1200
7134 Puckett Street                                                         M: 770.896.3826
Covington, GA 30014                                                       F: 770.784.2014
Email: jsmith@co.newton.ga.us

Ronnie Cowan – District Five (Elected/2017)                   O: 678-625-1200
255 River Cove Meadows                                                 M: 404.217.7561
Covington, GA 30014                                                       F: 678.625.1221
Email: rcowan@co.newton.ga.us

Lloyd Kerr – County Manager (Appointed/2016)              O: 678.625.1615
1113 Usher Street – Suite 203                                           M. 678.572.9428
Covington, GA 30014                                                       F: 678.625.1222
Email: lkerr@co.newton.ga.us

Jarrard & Davis, LLP – County Attorney (Appointed/2016)
O: 678.455.7150
Megan Martin                                                                     F: 678.455.7149
105 Pilgrim Village Drive
Suite 200
Cumming, Georgia 30040
www.mmartin@jarrard-davis.com

Jackie B. Smith – County Clerk (Appointed/1998)              O: 678.625.1202
1124 Clark Street                                                                M: 470.214.5970
Covington, GA 30014                                                          F: 678.625.1221
Email: jsmith@co.newton.ga.us


View Full Site